Skip to content

Robertstown Ribdadesella Ranking Results

Last Sunday saw the final race of the 2018 Ribadesella Flatwater Ranking series take place in Robertstown Co Kildare run by Kilcullen CC. There was a great turn out overall with people coming from all corners of the country. K2 saw some interesting pair ups as there were a number of crews with mixed Senior/Junior pairings. Many of the Divisions came down to exciting sprint finishes, especially Divisions 2, 3 & 4 in which the wining margin was only a metre or less in each division. Division 6 was well populated fro the 1st time with 10 boats taking part & most promising of all was 22 boats racing in the U15 Div7. Hopefully we can keep these promising juniors racing up through the divisions over the coming seasons. Rounding out the races was the Novice division which again got some of the biggest cheers with kids as young as 5 racing over the 1km course.

The event was sponsored by Waterways Ireland due to the hard work of Brendan Goodrich. Salmon Leap Canoe Club took home the Waterways perpetual trophy for the club with the most podium finishes. We also gave out Perpetual trophies to the paddlers with the fastest Avg speed across the 4 Waterways races this season since we secured the sponsorship. The races included Enniskillen, Belturbet, Carrick on Shannon & Roberstown. The Senior Mens Category was won by Peter Egan, Junior Mens by Ben Smith & Junior Womens by Éabha Ní Drisceoil. Unfortunately we did not have a Senior Women complete a minimum of 43 out of the 4 races

Please check out all the results below and can be downloaded here Roberstown Results

Roberstown Result1Roberstown Result2roberstown Result3



%d bloggers like this: